TOWARDS INDUSTRY 4.0 – AND BEYOND


Innovations, impulses and best practices for the management of digital change in Germany and China

For decades China has been somewhat derogatory called “workbench of the world”. But you can’t do it without workbenches. And in this capacity, the Middle Kingdom has become an engine of globalization. As an innovation factory, however, China barely made its appearance. But this division of labor is a thing of the past.

The key to change is digitization. Due to the advance of Industry 4.0, Germany and China have the fascinating opportunity for an evolution at eye level – and completely new forms of cooperation. China has much more to offer than cheap labour, and Germany is proving to be an internationally admired innovator in unlocking the Internet of Things.

What the future of cooperation between Germany and China can look like is shown in the book by XU Corporate Education GmbH, which was created with the support of WYZE Projects. In particular, it is also about which impressive examples of Industry 4.0 applications already exist and what role the core technologies of digitization will play in the future.

In addition to a general introduction focusing on the future of Industry 4.0, the book deals with selected core technologies of digitization: robotics, industrial IoT, artificial intelligence (AI) and augmented & virtual reality. Finally, the book in the chapter “Competition and Cooperation” addresses the question of how cooperation between the two countries can be shaped in the future.

Durch die weitere Nutzung der Seite stimmst du der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Mehr Informationen.

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close

Telefon: +49 (0)89-178 766 – 67
E-Mail: info@wyze.de
Do you have questions?
Contact us!

Towards Industry 4.0 – and beyond

Innovationen, Impulse und Best Practices zum Management des digitalen Wandels in Deutschland und China

China wurde in der Vergangenheit stets etwas abfällig als die „Werkbank der Welt“ betrachtet. Nur geht es ohne Werkbänke nicht. Und in dieser Funktion ist das Reich der Mitte zu einem Motor der Globalisierung geworden. Als Innovationsfabrik trat China indes kaum in Erscheinung. Doch diese Arbeitsteilung gehört der Vergangenheit an.

Der Schlüssel für den Wandel heißt Digitalisierung. Durch den Vormarsch der Industrie 4.0 bietet sich für Deutschland und China die faszinierende Chance zu einer Evolution auf Augenhöhe – und zu völlig neuen Formen der Zusammenarbeit. Dabei hat China viel mehr zu bieten, als günstige Produktionsbedingungen und Deutschland erweist sich bei der Erschließung des Internet der Dinge als weltweit bewunderter Innovator.

Wie die Zukunft der Zusammenarbeit zwischen Deutschland und China aussehen kann, zeigt das Buch der XU Corporate Education GmbH, das mit Unterstützung von WYZE Projects entstanden ist. Dabei geht es insbesondere auch darum, welche beeindruckenden Industrie 4.0-Anwendungsbeispiele bereits existieren und welche Rolle die Kerntechnologien der Digitalisierung künftig spielen werden.

Neben einer generellen Einführung, die sich mit der Zukunft von Industrie 4.0 beschäftigt, behandelt das Buch ausgewählte Kerntechnologien der Digitalisierung: Robotik, Industrial IoT, Künstliche Intelligenz (KI/AI) sowie Augmented & Virtual Reality. Abschließend wendet sich das Buch im Kapitel „Konkurrenz und Kooperation“ der Frage, wie die Zusammenarbeit beider Länder künftig gestaltet werden kann.

Telefon: +49 (0)89-178 766 – 67
E-Mail: info@wyze.de
Haben Sie Fragen?
Dann kontaktieren Sie uns!